It is impossible for governments to help all the people in the world who need help, so governments should focus only on helping people in their own countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is not impossible to help all individuals in the world, but governments should focus on their own population. In my point of view, I strongly believe this statement. The reason is that the country which helps its own people will rapidly develop. First of all, many developing the first world countries help other societies, but according to them, people are dying for some reasons such as hunger, disease, and some accidents. In other words, the commonwealth spends a huge amount of money to improve its prominence at the world rank. Ignoring their own impoverished people. For instance, The US sent vaccines so as to help Mongolia during the COVID-19 pandemic. However, their own population had not been fully vaccinated. They have to fully vaccinate their own community. Consequently, their own people are dying from hunger and diseases. Moreover, some developed unions encourage poor regions to wage war for their own personal interests. They pretend to be offering help. For example, the North Atlantic Treaty Organization set up its army base location in Ukraine. Because of this reason, tension arose between Russia and Ukraine and war broke out. So, I strongly agree that countries use this help to fulfill their evil mindset. In conclusion, It is being argued that governments should focus on their own country. It is impossible to help everyone in the world. I believe that the country which takes care of its population will develop more. So to create a more sustainable world with fewer transnational issues governments should take on responsibility for both local requirements.