Some people believe that government should spend money to provide faster public transport. Others think that there are other important priorities for public transport such as cost and environment. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days improving public transport is essential action for government by spending money on it. Some believe they should invest in a faster one, while others assume that reducing cost and its impact on the environment is more substantial for investing. In this essay, I will argue those views and give my own. On the one hand, it is believed that there are several reasons to spend money on increasing speed in transport. The most vital one could be that individuals can save their time instead of wasting it on traffic rush hour due to the traffic congestion. This can be solved by improving Road networks or fast vehicles, for instance, by implementation of cutting edge trains, subways, trauma. On top of that, post services might be faster when the post office applies high-speed public transport. Clearly, faster transport has considerable benefits for society, if governments spend on it. On the other hand, from my point of view, the majority of the society has much more advantages from economical and environmentally friendly transportation than faster one. So that state should take action to reduce unsustainable public transport which has numerous throwbacks on the biosphere. Raising greenhouse gases emission into the air and atmosphere causes a worldwide irreversible effect on the quality of air. As it has a global impact, governments must put it in the priority for subsidizing. Furthermore mostly a large number of people are working-class with low-paid jobs. Therefore free or even low-price public transportation help them to save their money. Hence if the government improve the quality of the vehicles to decline their consequences on the environment as well as decrease its cost, undoubtedly, they bring countless advantages for a wide range of individuals. To sum up, even though increasing the speed of public transport can be a good way to improve it, a significant reduction of cost and environmental effect is critical by far. From my point of view, states should put ladder one on their priority when it comes to dedicating budget.