Some people think that sports involving violence, such as boxing, martial arts, should be banned from TV and international sporting competitions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Sports are generally believed to be a great medium to inculcate cooperation and harmony among people in society. Some of them are, however, not liked by a few individuals that much as they involve a lot of violent stuff which could be quite unpleasant to the eyes of the onlookers. Despite the fact that few sports do indeed have somewhat cruelty in them, I disagree with the idea of shunning them completely by stopping their broadcast on television and their prevention from sporting events as even violent games are helpful in the promotion of good things First, stoppage of aggressive sporting tournaments should not only be on the grounds that they consist of some vicious activities, what should be taken into consideration is what such sports promote. They definitely do not just encourage violence, they directly or indirectly teach the participants and audience something about unity and how strategies have to be made on the basis of the moves of the opponents. Football, for example, is all about attacking the players of the opposite team and defending one's own team by using some regressive measures. This sport doesn't merely require the utilisation of physical strength, some mental faculties are used too. Hence, such sporting events are not just about ferocity they are helpful in the encouragement of team building and collective efforts. Although some vile activities happen whilst playing such sports and there is a risk of having a loss of a life or two, Their exclusion from competitions held internationally is not the solution because such sports have to be played with some rules and players can not play for a very long duration if there is continual breakage of these rules. Sports such as boxing, martial arts are played by rules, which are set by keeping the safety of all the players involved in mind. So, the danger of losing life or suffering injuries during the play could be ruled out to some extent if these sports are played within the confined rules and regulations. In conclusion, sports should not be prohibited just because they have some brutality involved since they promote as many good things as any other sport and there is not much possibility of suffering from injuries if such sports are played according to the guidelines provided.