Certain people truly believe that planning for the future is a complete waste of time. They think that the present should be the main focus. Do you agree with this view?

Some people tend to think that it is more important to live for a moment and enjoy the present than to make plans for the future. However, the issue is not entirely straightforward, and arguments can also be made against the idea. This essay will discuss the debate, and give a concluding view. On the one hand, making plans for the future can motivate people to achieve their goals and as a result increase the quality of their lives. Because if there are clearly formulated goals and people really can reach them, it will provide more confidence and success in many aspects of people ’s lives. Furthermore, certain plans help to organize and control life better. Therefore individuals will understand how much effort they need to contribute. In contrast, people can not even notice how the significant amount of time they spend on thinking about the future, so there is a risk of missing moments of current life. If they are obsessed with making plans and strictly follow them, not only can they lose themselves in pursuit of future life, but also it can lead to mental problems. In such situations, stress is distributed because it is impossible for individuals to understand the contribution to their lives, at the moment their attention direct only to the future. Finally, it seems to me that people should try to find a balance. People should concentrate their attention on present as much as on future life. Because without a clear and healthy mind they obtain at the moment, it is impossible to create good plans for the future.