It is sometimes said that a high salary is the most important factor in choosing a job. Do you agree?

Undoubtedly, one of the essential purposes of finding a career is to financially support ourselves and our family. Indeed, Some put the salary at the top of their criteria for finding a job. However, in my opinion, many other factors may be as important as the occupation earnings.聽 It is obvious that people spend a considerable portion of their life at the workplace. Although salary would be the first purpose of finding a suitable occupation, job satisfaction and fulfilment play crucial effects on an individual's lifestyle. A famous quote said, "Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life.". Something that should be taken into account is that the career path you choose should have good long-term prospects such as job stability and promotion opportunities. For instance, some employers do not consider high salaries for their employees at the beginning of their employment, but in the long run, employees can move up the career ladder and consequently promote their wages. In contrast, some people claim that we should choose well-paid jobs under any condition. This group mostly sacrifices themselves to earn money even in stressful and labour intensive situations. However, I do not find this argument convincing because our career is not only about our finances and income. Indeed, Suppose we work beyond our physical and mental capacity and do not consider any recreation and leisure for ourselves. In that case, we may be at an excellent financial level but only in the short term. But it can cause us to lose our motivation to work and, consequently, early retirement. In conclusion, I would say that we should consider job satisfaction and work environment at the same level of importance as our income when we choose a proper job.