Some people participate in extreme and dangerous sports. What can be done to avoid danger? How could these sports be made safer?

Undeniable that every year more and more people become eager to participate in adventurous sports in spite of their awareness of the risks involved. There are different reasons for this, but certain safety measures, if individuals followed them, could significantly decline the dangers associated with these sports. Firstly, one of the prevailing reasons for the popularity of hazardous sports such as parachuting, downhill skiing, alpinism and diving is that people take part in these sports in trying to overcome their phobias and fears. Moreover, a sense of danger which is felt by one's own skin, extreme speed and sense of superiority over other people and circumstances give such individuals an incredible rush of neurotransmitters in their brains which some people can describe as happiness. These senses are necessary for some people who want to feel more alive and younger. Secondly, the most effective measure to decline the dangers of these sports is to use appropriate safety equipment such as helmets, ropes and special clothing. Before doing the sport, the participants must be sure that their specialized safety kit is functioning properly. Furthermore, the sportsmen must be aware of weather conditions and take them into consideration before starting their exercises. For example, I want to mention the case of Michael Schumacher, a well-known race driver, Formula 1 champion for years, who was injured in an accident in the French Alps in 2013. As a result of an encounter with the stone which could not be noticed due to newly-fallen snow Michael had a cranio-brain injury, from the consequences of which he is still being treated, and more than 13 million euros have already been spent on treatment. In conclusion, although extreme sports still remain the main source of gaining positive feelings and winning their fears for some people, the dangers associated with these sports have to be significantly reduced by taking proper safety measures.