Prison is the best punishment for criminals. To what extant you agree or disagree ?

There is no doubt that to reduce the crime rate, it is significant to have prisons in every nation. It is argued by a section of society that jail is an appropriate place for criminals as a punishment. I firmly agree with this notion. Apparently, penal institutions are paramount to made a prisoner a good citizen of society. For example, in most of the lockups, there are a number of activities are performed by the senior department to teach a lesson to offenders which leads to making them an ideal people. Moreover, educational events are also organized by the prison authorities to tell the harmful effects of illegal activities on their lifestyle.To illustrate, according to a survey, such types of efforts are proven helpful to understand the real meaning of life to the culprit. Consequently, these places are beneficial in the personal development of culprits. On the other hand, some people commit offences under certain situations without any intentions. When they spend time in jails with other dangerous lawbreaker people then they get involved in their company and do more inappropriate work.To illustrate, most of the adults come in this category because they are at the most crucial stage and they are not able to think about the bad things. Due to fear, they get help from other violated individuals who indulge them in wrong tasks. Hence, for,youngsters it is not a safer option. To conclude, to teach the values and manners of a community to the criminals, prisons are the best place. In this way, this has positive effects on their lives.