As mass communication and transport continue to grow, societies are becoming more and more alike leading a phenomenon known as globalization. some people fear that globalization will enibitable lead to the total lost of cultural identity. To what extend do you agree of disagree with this statement. Give reasons for your answer and include any relvant examples from your own knowledge or experience

The massification of communication systems and transportation is a fact that is affecting people customs around the globe, I strongly agree with this point of view. In this essay I will share some examples of it. To begin with, the global population shares information every day, almost every second, with people on the other side of the world. This phenomenon is changing gastronomy, activities that people do, fashion etc, this new trend definitely affects the cultural identity of a region. For example, there is a well-known festivity that is practised in Mexico, it is called, the day of the dead, that is celebrated on November first, during this activity people celebrate the life afterlife, they set an altar with pictures, flowers and food to honour the person who passed away, this practice has started to being practising in other countries. Although, gastronomy has been affected, nowadays, there are a lot of websites where people can find recipes from different countries, they can choose a restaurant with Mexican food, Italian food, china food etc. In addition, the transport massification has helped to these changes, because in the current days is easier and cheaper to take an aeroplane to visit another place, enjoy it and go back the same day, this is possible due to the competitive world, where companies try to attract costumers with offers and good prices. For instance, Avianca that is a well-known aeroplane company uses to throw offers during Christmas festivities, they sell tickets to The United States at a very low cost (300 US) round trip. To conclude, it is noticeable that the influence of globalization in terms of communication and transport around the globe has affected the culture of a region making a kind of mixer between them.