Governments should spend more money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many populations think that governments should develop public transportation more than infrastructure. This essay agrees with this statement because they are environmentally friendly and they can increase economic growth in the country. The state should give more development in public transportations such as railways, metro system, and skytrains because nowadays society concentrates on global warming. It is well-known that temperature increases are caused by gas emissions from petroleum-based fuels. If we can reduce automobile usage, it helps the world by reducing gas emissions. For example, the German government persuades people to use public transport which covers around the city to reduce carbon dioxide emitting. Moreover, it reduces the traffic jam from a lot of cars in rush hours because people tend to use railways. From my experience, I always use the Skytrain to go to university instead of driving a car due to traffic and taking time. Furthermore, many people in that city can save their pocket because the price will be cheap which everyone can touch in it. Economic growth is another reason to improve public transportation because tourists can go everywhere easily instead of renting a car. If the city has a good mapping about the Metro system or Skytrain, it can induce foreigners around the world to come as a result of economic expansion in the system. To illustrate, South Korea developed the structure, i.e., metropolitan covered almost all the cities in order to give the opportunity for tourists in Seoul going to the southern province which is Busan. In conclusion, I strongly agree that transportation in public should be developed because it can reduce global warming and can improve the economy of the state.