In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about the problem?

Technological advancement has flourished in every sphere in human life and so the agriculture sector as well. Although some regions are producing much more than their own demand, sadly, some people from the poorer world are dying hungry. In my opinion, advanced machinery is not used in those countries due to overly costing and leaders from the developed world can ease this problem significantly. It is true that the people of many states are staying hungry due to the devastating situation they are passing by war. As a result, the cultivation of farmland is interrupted massively which leads to scarcity of foodstuff. For example, the people of Seria are heavily suffering from the lackings of adequate meals. From several sources of media, the masses people can watch the pictures and videos of skeletons like humans moving into the roads searching for food. All types of service and availability of hospitals and other medicare facilities are hampered. The situation described above is present not only in Seria but also in Iraq and Palestine. The solution for this vulnerable situation can be done if authorities of developed countries take the initiatives to back them in a normal stream. For instance, Bangladesh, after the liberation war against Pakistan, experienced fatal food scarcity. With the help of America and India, the country could make this possible to manage the production of all types of agricultural products. The supply of agricultural types of machinery with fertilizer could help the elevate level of production. In conclusion, though developed states can produce more than targeted by advanced technologies, poorer nations are still facing severe hunger due to war circumstances. Governments from developed nations can ease the problem through proper initiatives.