task 2: some think that physical strength is important for sucess in soprts, while others think that mental health is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a common belief that physical strength plays a vital role in success in sports, while others hold the school of thought that it is much more crucial to have good mental health. This essay will analyze both stances, before showing my final thought. On the one hand, proponents of physical strength argue that to be successful in sports physical health is the key. There are good grounds for that idea. Firstly, physical strength supplies athletes with flexibility and abilities for hardcore training, which requires them to expend their talents as well as energy. With strong health, athletes or sporters can be able to adapt to various difficult levels of working out. Take weightlifting for example, Having physical fitness brings people the advantage of participating in this sport, which often rewards the most outstanding titles for who can deadlift with the most bumper plates, and each bumper plate can weigh up to 25kg. Secondly, people also demand physical strength for stamina, especially in running. It allows trainees to have longer training with even more exercises than those who do not have this type of strength. The more time people spend practising, the better results they may get. On the other hand, mental health contributes an even more important factor to achievements in sports according to the advocates of this thought. The foremost reason can be referred to is that mental health is the base for motivation and discipline in sports training. Had there not been any motivations and disciplines, the sportspersons would not have started and then maintained their preparation for sports competitions or sports games. Besides this, there is determination, which gathers the whole concentration of a person in the purpose of pursuing his or her desires, that a healthy mentality brings to people. In particular, esports such as League of Legends do not require their players to be fit but attention and mindful ability throughout stressful times of competitions to achieve the highest rewards. Therefore, a balanced approach is likely the most rational idea. People should build their strength in order to attain not only good health but also hard training, while they structure a firm mental health to overcome failures and touch their goals accompanied by determination in contests and disciplinal practices.