Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are varying opinions of the importance of different news sources. While some people hold a belief that reading newspapers is the most effective way to get information, I would argue that other media provide users a better approach for news updating in the technological era. On the one hand, it is undeniable that the press has been an unreplaceable source of information, even on the internet. Firstly, newspapers are the most traditional news media and not everyone wants or can use the internet instead. For example, senior citizens or people in rural areas may not have the ability or opportunity to access online, while many of us maintain a daily reading journals daily habit even when we have internet access. Secondly, newspapers are considered as a reliable source of news when it comes to the proliferation of online news sources. This can be explained that since content of newspapers is always edited and written by professional journalists, newsreaders can get a proper and reliable source of information in newspapers. On the other hand, I believe that the boom of technology helps people receive information in an easy way. Indeed, televisions and social networks are arguably up-to-date, convenient and user-friendly media that people can update news whenever they want. Those who have portable devices like a smartphone can easily access huge amounts of news in just a few clicks in the internet age. In fact, the latest events, such as COVID-19, will be updated immediately for people to take common measures. In contrast, with the manufacturing procedures, traditional newspapers take a great deal of time to write and edit news before launching to the public. Moreover, with technological advancements, online news channels have brought a greater reading experience to readers with vivid videos and interesting sounds that attract people to reading news online. In conclusion, I disagree with the view that newspapers will continue to be the main source of news since the Internet will soon be equally important.