Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn about current events. However, other believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some are of the opinion that the best method to know regarding news and latest events might be newspapers, whilst others do not agree with them and claim other media is better. Indeed, in my view, I do agree with the former point of view. On the one hand, some assume that reading newspapers are the suitable way to find news for all individuals,especially for elderly ones. To put it simply, it is not significant how old you are or have you got sufficient abilities to utilize the Internet or not, you could smoothly buy and read them. My grandfather like most senior citizens, for example, is used to purchasing and reading newspapers on a daily basis and it is too difficult for him to alter their habits as well as he cannot search online easily. As a result, it is a convenient way to discover events through newspapers. On the other hand, some claim that other media like television is a great method to understand events owing to extensively covering news. To clarify it more, in this ongoing world, news television channels compete with each other to cover more events from all over the world to have more views. As an illustration, a vast majority of people usually watch BBC or CNN every night to find out the latest occurrences. Therefore, television may be a vital source of news that cover it perfectly. In my opinion, I do believe that other media such as social media and the Internet is much better owing to the fact that they are more up to date and accessible. In other words, in this technology-driven world, they play a paramount role to reach the latest news, while newspapers share events of the last day. For example, when something occurs in the world I can be immediately noticed by numerous applications and the Internet or other social media like Instagram, which is why these are the best method to know about what happens in the world as soon as we want. In conclusion, some assume that reading newspapers are a great way to know concerning news. However, I do believe that not only television but also social media as well as the Internet are far crucial due to being more up to date and accessible.