Education should be accessible to people of all economic backgrounds. All levels of education, from primary school to tertiary education, should be free. To what extent do you agree

Due to technological changes in the business field in recent years, many old-fashioned businesses have been decreasing in number, which has heavily affected my family’s rice mill business for quite some time now. As a BBA graduate, I decided to spend a few months working in my family business to quickly understand all the processes so that I know what the system is lacking. I found out that many parts of the system are underdeveloped. Most of the processes consist of papers and the data patterns are not specified in detail. This easily creates errors during work hours and slows down the overall efficiency. This creates a passion for me to pursue my study in Management with Enterprise & Business Growth programme to acquire an international standard in operating a business in modern society. During my time at Mahidol University International College, I attained a bachelor's degree in Finance and took several courses focusing on the entrepreneurial field. Many of those courses gave me ideas of how to operate a small business in Thailand. However, only a few of them including “Risk management ”, “Strategic Management '', and “ Business Plan for Entrepreneur” taught me how to start up a firm by providing what are causes, actions, and risks to consider for making any forecasting profit with real-life variables. Especially “ Business Plan for Entrepreneur,” a project to create a firm is the purpose of the course. My team project consists of four members whom I have never worked with before, unlike all other projects. I, as a leader of this project, organized and distributed the workload equally among the group depending on each person's skills and time available. There were some conflicts between me and another member due to an enormous amount of investment. With a huge investment needed to make the project possible, the allocation of the investment is nearly impossible for four undergraduate students to finish within three months. Therefore, I, as a leader and a financial advisor of the team, disagreed with carrying on to the idea and suggested the team other options, which all of them agreed on in the end. These made us complete the project in time and easier for everyone to focus on other courses sufficiently. Eventually, I obtained leadership, communication, and time management skills since I was able to maintain teamwork efficiency and be able to express my ideas and lead the team to the finish line despite conflicts among the members. These skills will not only enhance my ability to learn and compete with other students in classes but also provide support for my teammates and strengthen the overall group performance as well. Furthermore, during the time I worked as a management trainee in my family business, I learned the process of making rice packs from scratch, responsible for examining overall company assets and financial reports, and tried to provide solutions for some minor problems. As my family business is considered a medium-size company, most of my bachelor programme's theories need more data and employee’s aspects to construct an effective strategy into real practice. Many strategies were implemented by CEOs for years earlier to improve the working environment into more of an innovative style. Nevertheless, the original employees have been struggling to change or adapt to more advanced equipment or complex procedures. The firm can not just replace new employees over the formal ones due to the trustworthiness issue, and willingness to not cut off their income. Organizing human resources and how to overcome employment trustworthiness are factors outside my current degree. Accordingly, this influenced me to see a new aspect of more mature entrepreneurship skills and made me realize that there is a need to increase my knowledge and skills by focusing on entrepreneurship programs as my concerned field to solve management problems and to pursue my dream of organizing a real company in the future. The international universities, on the other hand, follow global industry concepts through innovative teaching courses to deliver students with modern and diverse academic aspects. For instance, the “People in Organizations” and “Digital Transformation: New Models of Business ” modules, provided by the University of Glasgow, are focusing on how entrepreneurs can strengthen their business social structure, and how to prolong their operation while minimizing internal administration conflicts. These aspects will not only help me to adapt to my family business ’s issues, but also prepare me for the rapid changes of the economy, and should help me to standardise the operation and management into a more sustainable way. Additionally, I selected the University of Glasgow because it has long been regarded as one of the top institutes for shaping students with high business administrative efficiency. The institute also embraces academic excellence, a number of expert and specialized professors, modern instructional media, and great facilities. To be specific, I would like to study organizational administration and management at a leading university in order to experience the advanced system and highly knowledgeable personnel of a world-class institution. Consequently, I believe that the educational environment at the University of Glasgow is the best answer to fulfil my goal to acquire specific managerial intelligence to use in reinforcing and expanding my rice mill business in the future.