With access to the internet and social media websites, many children are exposed to a number of dangerous situations. Adults should thus limit access to the internet for their children. Do you agree or disagree?

Online and social media platforms play a significant role in the young generation's lives. Thus the impact of these websites is treacherous. I believe that limiting access to these websites especially, the use of smartphones, will help the seniors to have control over their children. In a survey of children's online behaviour, approximately 90% of them uses the internet and more than half of them are witnessing some form of bullying, falling for random scams, accidentally downloading malicious software and so on. These online platforms pose serious dangers to youngsters. Furthermore, it affects their health, sleep patterns, and school performance. Most of the time, children are not aware of the online activities and the illegal activities that are shared while they are busy playing games, sharing posts and comments on social media, etc. They fall for the gambling prices such as offers or new levels in order to play for one more time. This results in the retrieving of the payment information without the knowledge of parents. I believe that parents should be actively involved in their child's digital and day-to-day lives and communicate openly. Since the social media platforms keep on changing over time, it will be a good idea if the seniors are up-to-date with the platforms their child uses. Adults can plan media-free meals together and engage their children in family activities, such as sports, reading, and talking with each other. To conclude, I consider that even if the internet can be wonderful for the kids, taking an active role in their online activities might help to ensure that they benefit from them without being exposed to the potential dangers. Therefore, limiting their access to such websites is the right step for the parents.