Write an essay about the advantages and disadvantages of fast food.

Nowadays,when our society is in the stage of rapid transformation, a tendency to become fast food common among people can be observed. It is agreed, that the main advantage of this issue is the appearance of the ability to spend less time cooking; while the main drawback is the harm which this kind of food provides to our body. This essay, firstly,will discuss what positive developments encourage people to eat fast food,followed by an analysis of reasons why it is considered to be harmful. To begin with, these days people are so busy due to their work requirements that cooking is one of the things on which they do not have a desire to spend their free time. Therefore, fast food appeared to be a solution to this problem,as it can be bought or cooked quickly. Moreover, the price for burgers or pizzas is slightly lower in comparison with other food which can be ordered in the restaurant. For example, in Canada person would spend around 20$ to have lunch at McDonald's, while in an Asian or Italian restaurant, only salad will cost around 25$. Thus, from these sides of view, fast food is beneficial for humanity. On the other hand, there is an abundance of evidence that this type of food has an adverse impact on people's health,which is an overwhelming disadvantage. For example, one medium-sized fry and burger contains around 1000 calories,which is more than half of the average daily rate. Furthermore, it is high in fats and carbohydrates, therefore regular eating of this type of food can lead to obesity,problems with the cardiovascular system and diabetes. Nevertheless, people are aware of the risks but the number of fast food -oriented restaurants has increased dramatically. To conclude, this essay agrees that this situation has two points of view, however, negative consequences definitely outweigh the advantages,so people should take this problem seriously.