some people say its lot to tell about persons culture and character from thier clothes. Do you agree or disagree ?

There is a general opinion, that a person's attire can reflect their personality and tradition. However, few people disagree with the above statement and claim that one's costume is immaterial to their character. There is always more to a person apart from his attire. Outfits are subject to one's financial stability and budget. Hence, it is unfair to judge based on his dressing sense. To elaborate further a middle-class father, who is the sole breadwinner for his family can be wearing untidy clothes. With a glance, people tend to corner him as an uncivilized person. Although, society's speculation may be incorrect most of the time. Our contemporary world is globalized. People are more informative on the new trends of clothes available in the global market. Choice of garments can be independent and based on individual comfort. Hence it can be irrelevant to portray their culture. For instance, women in Iraq admired fancy American clothes in the early nineteenth century, who had strong religious ideologies. This confirms that dress was not a display of their cultural belief. Additionally, Socio- demographical factors also are frequently discussed in defining a person ’s character based on his attire. Each citizen of the country has their own opinion on dressing sense which can be controversial to one another. To illustrate, Barack Obama was wearing swimming shorts when he was on a personal holiday. Americans never mind their president’s dress. However, there was a backlash from the Islamic community, commending on him as a pervert. In reality, he was one of the charismatic leaders, who spoke for women empowerment. Based on the above details, I believe that dress sense will not depict one's nature and heritage. In conclusion, few bureaucratic thinkers may judge a person based on his outfit. However, it is certain that this malpractice is inappropriate because attires can vary for each individual based on his cost of living and their own comfort in wearing those dresses.