Some students tend to travel after finishing school and spend time working somewhere instead of going to the university directly. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

After completing their school education few students travel to different places and try to explore job opportunities there. Today will discuss both merits and demerits of this trend. On one hand, when pupils start with a new job they get to learn a lot about the real world. Also, they get to explore the real opportunities out there at ground level. Graduate and Post Graduate(PG) studies are really expensive nowadays and many people can not afford them. With, this they can start saving for higher education. For example, my friend Yash after completing his 12th standard went to his uncle's cafe in Paris and after working there as a waiter for one year, he got money saved up to afford his first -semester college fees. On the other hand, as there is a gap between their studies it becomes really hard for students to keep up with university assignments and curriculum and may lead to low grades or failure in the course. Also as they start making money they may see higher studies as a burden and may drop the plan to join university. For an instant, One of my cousins had a gap of almost one and a half years after this high school had to drop out as he had lost focus in studies and was not able to clear this subject requirements. In conclusion, university education is of utmost importance as it plays a big role for individuals to climb up the social ladder. Students should explore different jobs and find out which fields suits them the most.