Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment. Only large companies and goverments can make a difference. What extent do you agree or disagree.

While the environment can only be improved if large companies as the ones who produce major pollution and governments as the ones who control the regulations make a difference, I believe that individuals also play a pivotal role in the earth's well-being. On the one hand, it is true that big businesses create a massive environmental impact by producing large amounts of solid waste and wastewater. It is logical that to have better surroundings means that they have to reduce their footprint because extreme pollution comes from them. The one who has the authority to make this happen is the government. They can make an environmental protection law and regulations to make companies decrease their waste production. For instance, if the government has a law that assures every company must reduce, reuse, and recycle in their whole process, businesses will definitely obey and try to lessen their waste; thus, there will be a great reduction of pollution. However, it is also important for every individual to make changes in their environment because there are billions of them in the world's population. Individuals may seem small towards a gigantic company, but if they are gathered in one place then they can also lead to vast environmental destruction because there are many of them. For example, a person littering might look like a tiny matter, but if there are thousands of people doing the same thing, then imagine how many litters they would produce. I agree that individuals should also make a difference in what they are doing to their surroundings because it is impacting the environment greatly. In conclusion, I have a balanced opinion that both individuals and large companies and governments should do something to reduce the environmental issues that we might face in the present time or in the future because all of them have a great impact.