In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Since the world is going towards artificial intelligence, autonomous vehicles will be the future of transportation. I personally believe the advantages of robotic automobiles outweigh the disadvantages. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons behind my statement. First of all, the replacement of drivers may lead to unemployment. Especially middle-aged drivers will not be able to find a new job since aged people can not adapt to a new life easily. It should not be belittled because unemployment may lead to thievery. That will reduce the community’s quality of life since the public will have to live in fear. Furthermore, joblessness can bring additional chaos to society because of emerging beggars and murderers. Nevertheless, the benefits of autonomous wheels outweigh the drawbacks. The main disadvantage of having a person to operate a vehicle is the human errors. A person can easily become fatigued or have a sudden illness. The reaction time to prevent an accident totally depends on the driver’s physical and mental status. As well as there is no way to measure the discipline level of the driver. Many accidents happen due to high speed and drunk driving. Self-driving automobiles can be developed to minimize these drawbacks. Moreover, from my experience, I know that long drives are very tiresome. Because of that, the driver is not being able to enjoy the ride. Even though hiring a separate driver for a trip can be a solution, the invasion of privacy should be considered. Hence, I believe that the answer to all these problems is developing driverless cars. To conclude, there is a possibility of robotic cars in coming times and the benefits of it surpass the disadvantages.