Some people believe money is a less important factor than free time for quality of life. What do you think about it? What other factors are necessary to live a good quality of lifestyle?

It is widely believed by some that compared with free time, money plays a less vital role in creating a high- quality life. In my opinion, both money and free time are equally important, and other factors such as social relationships and good physical health should be taken into consideration to help modern people achieve a good quality of life. I hold a firm belief that money and free time are of vital importance since these factors bring benefits in their own ways. In terms of money, it is undeniable that it is an indispensable thing to support people in their physical lives in a materialistic world these days. With a strong financial condition, people can live comfortably with high living standards including living in spacious and well-equipped houses, eating delicious and nutritious food or wearing luxury brand-name clothes. Without money, people often experience misery when struggling to earn a living every single day, which means they may live in worry about hunger, poverty and homelessness on a daily basis. In comparison, having free time to do whatever they like or enjoy their lives can contribute to raising humans’ quality of life. In other words, this factor can be beneficial for people ’s mental health, helping them avoid stress and depression which may be the main culprits making people feel upset, overwhelmed and pessimistic. For good quality of lifestyle, other essential factors such as social relationships and health serve crucial roles. First of all, human beings are gregarious species, meaning that forming a wide circle of relationships can give people a sense of community. In fact, a person who cannot have many friends to share daily things with or is alienated by others, often experiences negative emotions such as loneliness and depression, leading to a miserable and meaningless life. Besides, people should also pay attention to their physical health for a happy life. With good health, people may not only avoid suffering chronic pains caused by diseases but also have the energy to pursue their own dreams and ambitions. In other words, they can enjoy their life to the fullest with many opportunities to try unimaginable things in the world if they are healthy and energetic. In conclusion, due to the aforementioned reasons, I am not in favour of the view that money is less significant than free time in terms of gaining good quality of life. Besides, social relationships and physical health will also be of vital importance if people aim to live a happy life.