Museums should display art of their own country, or they should display art from all over the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Gallery and Museums all over the world should have some of their art and craft which does not belong to their own region but they belong to some other countries. According to my, there should be some guidelines and regulations at the global level so no country feelings are hurt. On one hand, there should be a cultural exchange between two different countries in forms of arts such as painting, sculptures and many more. So, the bond between the countries can grow even more. Also, these exchanges will introduce diversity with the region itself, local people will get to explore the history and culture of another region without going to a particular country.They can get that experience within the gallery. For example, recently to strengthen the economic bond between India and Australia. Their country leaders carried and cultural exchange in form of paintings and artefacts. On the other hand, in the, past European Kings started to expand their region. They invaded many countries and start to colonize them. They used these opportunities to take important belongings back to their home country, which lead to local people sentiments getting hurt. Moreover, some countries consider their arts as national treasures. For Instance, In a report recently released by WHO, London National Museums has 90% of its arts originally from other regions. In conclusion, as their Museums should have shown art from various parts of the world, but with proper rules and consents in palaces so all of them are happy and no one's feelings and sentiments get hurts.