Most modern families have both parents working and as a result children spend less time with their parents. What is the reason? What problems can this cause?

The importance of doing the job by both parents which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked controversy over its potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, it negatively affects their children. This essay will elaborate my views and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind this is that the rate of literacy is increasing, so the job opportunities for both partners are multiplying. Another striking reason behind this is that the cost of living is high and to meet the standards, it is important for both partners to work. Categorically, it cannot be ignored that the main reason behind this is that technology is highly advanced, therefore working from home is becoming a part of the modern lifestyle. However, there are some pitfalls that negate these arguments and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this trend but one of the most alarming one is that due to spending less time with their children, stress level becomes high and children indulge in criminal activities like drug addiction. Besides, a child is deprived of moral and ethical values. Hence, it is apparent why many are against the trend of both parents working. To recapitulate, according to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach the conclusion that the drawbacks of both guardians doing their job are indeed too dire to ignore.