With The Increased Global Demand For Oil And Gas, Undiscovered Areas Of The World Should Be Opened Up To Access More Resources To what extent do you agree?

The global demand for oil and gas means the urgent need to find alternatives. Considering the incremental rise in the need for gasoline and oil, some people believe that further unexplored areas of our planet need to be looked into as a way of keeping up with demand. In my opinion, looking for unexplored parts of the earth is a good way to find fuel but other options like generating more electric fuel cells need to be prioritised. To begin, there are only a few parts of the earth/ocean that have been explored so far and continuing to explore different parts in search of gasoline is a good way to move forward. Many countries in the past had success with it while also generating a revenue stream by selling it to other countries. For instance, the major source of income for some countries in the Middle East is through the sale of Oil. Therefore, the more we explore, the higher the chances of finding new resources. Furthermore, considering how hard and time taking the exploration can take, alternate ways such as investing in electric fuel cells and electricity as an energy source needs to be prioritised. There are plenty of cars already roaming on the roads which are completely electric, thus negating the need for petrol or diesel. Going in this direction will also mean that the future is secure without having to worry about unreasonable amounts paid to countries that have fuel. The more we invest in electronic fuel cells, the lesser the need/demand for petrol/diesel in future. Finally, in my opinion, I believe that exploring new areas in our oceans for new resources is reasonable. However, investing in fuel cells is far more time-efficient and will provide options in case of scarcity.