Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think consumers are influenced by advertisements? What measures can be taken to protect them? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

There has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether consumers are influenced by advertisements or not, as they are faced with a maximum ratio of promotion from competing brands. In my opinion, I think clients get affected by the posters. In this essay, I will highlight how customers are influenced by the big brands marketing campaign and what solution we can take to protect them. To begin with, advertisements plays a major role in marketing strategy as well as in the growth of products. First and foremost, big companies hire actors and actresses for the branding of their products, as a result, as a result they not only influence individuals but also help companies financially in increasing the sales of the items. Moreover, these days organisations are more focused on digital content so that audience gets more controlled by their items. For example, Cadbury most chocolate advertisements are digital content based which influenced people to buy their product and try at least once. However, there are several measures to be taken to be safe from them. Firstly, we should try to skip the ads while watching anything on social media,as not only do they get us confused but also encourage us to take wrong decisions. Secondly, instead of getting influenced by the, models we should more focus on the quality and the specifications of that products. For Instance, In a recent survey of Times of India in 2018, one-fourth of the population buys an item as they get influenced by their favourite actors and actress without checking the quality of the product. In conclusion, individuals get influenced by increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies whereas, before buying anything they should check the specifications and quality of the products instead of getting influenced by the advertisements of their favourite models.