More and more people in developing countries are purchasing cars for the first time. What problems does this cause? What do you think are some possible solutions?

The number of first -hand car owners is increasing in under-developed countries. The key problems caused by this increase are the high number of road accidents and an increase in pollution. Some of the main solutions can be, improving public transport facilities and making strict traffic rules to follow. The main problem caused by an increasing number of cars is the high rate of accidents and crashes on the roads. This is because many developed countries have a poor traffic control system that enables people to make and break those rules at any time. Also, pollution has increased to a great extent due to an increase in automobiles. This is to say, the more the number of cars, the more is the carbon and harmful chemicals emitted by them. As a result, this leads to air pollution. For instance, in India, Delhi has become the most polluted city in the country because of a lot of cars running per hour in that city, emitting huge carbon and chemicals. The key solution to this can be an improvement in public transport. A good transport system with their effective services to people can mitigate the number of cars running on the roads. Moreover, hard and mandatory traffic rules should be set in those countries. This is because, if rules that include heavy fines are introduced among people, they would be more careful during driving. For example, in Australia, very rarer road accidents occur as all people have to follow the rules that otherwise can result in the cancellation of their driving license. In conclusion, pollution and road accidents are the major problems that arose because of increasing car numbers and the possible solutions to it can be convenient public transport along with setting up stringent traffic rules for the drivers.