Many museums charge for admission, while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admissions to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

It is commonly argued that whether museums should charge visitors for admission fee. In my opinion, free of charge to museums is an incentive to citizens. However, basic entry fee is the key for long-term operation. To begin with, the entry fee can be utilized for running the museum / museum operation/ museum maintenance. Since a lot of valuables are stored in museums, a huge amount of manpower and resources are required to maintain the quality of these collections. Also, capital can be used for providing better visiting experience for visitors. For instance, organising guided tour for visitors and purchasing more artwork are all possible with the source of income Secondly, charging visitors basic admission fee can prohibit people who come to museum but not intended to enjoy the exhibitions. the presence of air-conditioner and good environment is the reason whysome people go to museum. They sleep on sofa or lay on different exhibition halls. Subsequently, their behaviours affect others who paid to watch art works. Therefore, charging a basic fee can reduce the mentioned scenario On the other hand, there are some drawbacks for charing an admission fee. Reducing the incentive for citizens to visit museum is one of the drawbacks. Most of the citizen do not have sense of enjoyment by watching visual arts More visitors will be attracted by free visits since they Are not required to pay cost for visiting. For example, free admission fee for citizens is announced in the latest museum M+ in Hong Kong. Besides, poor people can enjoy public facilities without admission fee. It is because some people may suffer from poverty and do not have spare money for visiting museum. By purposing free of charge museum, those people can enjoy different museums without increasing their living cost. To conclude, free of charge museum can provide more incentive for citizen and provide opportunity for poor people, however, charing admission free can increase the quality and quantity of museum. With the admission fee, a sustainable museum can be achieved.