In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Nowadays, people are less active, in comparison with the inhabitants a few decades ago. The statistics have shown an increase in obesity among the citizens and a significant decrease in their health. There are many factors that may be causing this unfortunate situation with which individuals, but also the government should fight to resolve these issues. This essay will give some examples of why we are facing this problem right now and how we can preserve society from the overweight. Inhabitants in the 21st century have dramatically changed their way of living. They implemented a number of habits that brings their health conditions down. For example, the whole world before developing the first cars that would be accessible for every class were mostly walking or cycling. Now, where the whole society can afford a vehicle no one is willing to travel by basic ways of transportation. Furthermore, eating and watching TV has become a favourite activity during leisure time, rather than doing sports. If people have lived more actively, they would not have to face so many illnesses like now. Therefore, social awareness needs to spread to solve issues with overweight inhabitants. People seem to be uninformed about the diseases caused by obesity. For instance, social initiatives can be organised, such as class gyms, workshops or roller-skating nights, to encourage citizens to change. Moreover, cities should ban all the existing junk food restaurants and increase the tax for sugar-based products. Hence, the community would have started buying more organic food, such as vegetables. To sum up, it is essential for developing nations to pursue new resolutions. All the bad habits can be replaced with the new better ones if only we will change our approach. Instead of watching Netflix,we should go in the meanwhile for a walk.