Research says more and more business training and business meeting taking place online. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Online training and meeting have become widely available to companies which want to train their employees and communicate with their business partners. While having instruction and discussion using online technology sometimes causes drawbacks, I would argue that it has more advantages such as saving money than disadvantages. To begin with, I believe the important benefit of online business courses and interaction is its accessibility. Employees can have online learning events and teleconferences anytime and anywhere, which is extremely useful to improve their flexible work arrangement and prevent excessive workload. For example, a mother can join a business meeting when she is taking care of her sick baby at home. This would help her balance her work and personal life. Also, this advanced meeting method is cost-effective, because companies would have the opportunity to save more budget through the means of cutting the expense in transportation and accommodation. For instance, staff in companies such as multinational enterprises and international trading corporates can discuss their business ideas or plans without travelling abroad. On the other hand, participating in training and conference on an online platform also have drawbacks. Teleconferencing largely depends on the condition of the internet and equipment such as laptops or cell phones. If a person has a problem with an unstable internet connection, the class or the meeting he or she attends would be unproductive and even ineffective. In conclusion, despite some disadvantages of online training and meeting, it seems to me that advantages are more prominent, as it can reduce the expenditure of business interactions and improve work efficiency.