Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, howevr, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Society has different views about the responsibility of disciplining children, some people think it relies on the parent and the family environment, while others believe that school plays the biggest part in creating more efficient community members. This essay will discuss both opinions. On the one hand, there are various reasons why some people justifiably argue about the significance impact of parents on producing well-mannered individuals. Children are prone to listen to parents who are authoritative in the house, for example, children will be reluctant to do wrong actions based on their prior fear of getting punished by their parents. Secondly, youngsters have an emotional bond with their parents, therefore, it makes guidance easier and more acceptable to children. For instance, the safe space that parents provide for their children to be vulnerable and express their worries, Hence, parents can give timely advice, which is one of the most critical factors in deterring children from going down the wrong path. On the other hand, another group claims that to form children's characters, schools are the best place to contribute. Children spend a tremendous amount of time in school, therefore, teachers can be a second parent to students and teaching them the rights and wrongs in every aspect of life. Also, teachers can be more strict than parents due to the emotional connection a child and a parent have. Moreover, by attending various types of classes that may fruit in a child's choice of career and life path, this is beneficial to children in becoming well-rounded individuals in the future. To conclude, in my opinion, schools play a vital role in educating children and discovering their professional inclinations. Parents play the same role in different ways for children's growth. As a result, we should keep both methods to ensure that children get a comprehensive education and guidance.