As technology develops, more shopping and business is done through the internet while communication face to face becomes less frequent. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays technology is growing drastically helping companies to expand their reach to customers living in different countries of the globe but this has even affected one-on-one communication between the seller and the buyer so does this ever-growing development have a positive or negative impact? This essay will discuss both viewpoints with some examples. To commence I would spare some light on the pros of the advanced software industry. Firstly it allows business owners to capture more consumers through the medium of the internet as most of the products that are sold in the physical market are even available on online shopping platforms helping companies to expand globally. For instance, a survey revealed small and local brands have seen a 35% growth after they shifted their focus to exploring the online trade options available. however, like a coin this situation even has a second phase. To begin since most of the suppliers are moving towards technology it has led to lesser job opportunities leading to a drop in the country's economic growth. For example in India when a person used to visit a clothing showroom there were some employees who showed them all the different variety of products that are present in the store but since online shopping is been introduced this category of job profile has taken a serious hit. To conclude online shopping has a number of advantages but one has to be mindful enough to know the value of face-to-face communication.Because sometimes emails and phone calls cannot solve the problem which can be resolved by human interaction.