Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packing are bad for the environment. What damage does do the environment? What can be done by government and individuals to solve this problem?

Nowadays, we can see plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging in many places. These things have been damaging to the environment. Governments and individuals have done some positive ways to solve this problem. As we know, people's life is more developing so that is a reason they used is a lot of plastic items. Plastic products are destroying the environment, the ocean and this stuff cause pollution problems to the Earth. For example, many animals on the ground died from plastic because they ate them. I watched the news on TV and realized this is emergency trouble in our life. If you watch Discovery Channel you can see many fish died by plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging. They can't grow up if they eat plastic or their body will stuck from products made by plastic. Besides, rivers and oceans are becoming dirty when plastic items flour everywhere. However, politics and people have been solving this issue in some good ways to protect our climate and save the Earth. Firstly, the union gave many rules to companies less product plastic items to sell these things for customers and the ministry noticed to citizens need to pay attention when they buy some things to use in their life related to plastic products. For example, many companies are researching new ways to make bags and bottles and packaging by woods. Secondly, individuals solve this problem by their behaviour. For instance, my mother and her friends will use a big bag made of wood to go shopping. They don't need to use plastic anymore and many people around us used it that way too, this is a good way to handle this complication. In conclusion, plastic products are bad for our surroundings and our life. They damage the Earth because they can exist for a thousand years. Many countries and residents need to solve this problem together to make the environment better and the Earth is cleaned day by day.