Some people think that the news channels and media nowadays have sensationalised and influenced people’s lives in negative ways. Others disagree and say that it is also positive. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People nowadays are of the opinion that news programs and media have influenced individual life in not a positive manner while others are optimistic about their content. I think news outlets should not to biased and show the whole truth of the public. On one hand, it is due to social media and tv that we are aware of the advancement in science and technology and also are aware of the new policy and laws the government are trying to introduce. Recently, Indian lawmakers have come up with schemes in which International companies can set up a Semiconductor Factory in India to compete with other parts of the world and become a major player in it. With help of this, the news public should focus on areas that will help them near future. Also, we can get real-time content related to the stock market and be in sync with the current trends. On the other hand, media outlets whose primary focus is to get high TRP and grow their revenue, tend to stream news that is demanded without verifying them. This can lead to the flow of false information in the general public and creates panic among various other things. For example, recently a media house telecasted news about a lockdown taking place in some parts of the world, which was not proof checked beforehand and this lead to fear among some people.Later it was found that this news was not true and they just created it to get more TRP. Also, media houses focus on celebrities daily life and routine which may not be useful to some people. To conclude, media programs do provide useful news and data, but they should also be held responsible for the spread of wrong news and content.