Playing team sports at school can teach students a number of lessons that are useful outside of sport. What values can students learn from playing team sports? How can they apply to these values in the future?

It is an irrefutable fact that team sports play a major role in a student’s life. Team games offer a plethora of benefits to the players. Team sports have pragmatic impacts in many ways. First and foremost, these games make the players adaptable and flexible according to their co- players. Secondly, these games instill the values of teamwork in a competitive environment. The vivid example of this is football, basketball, baseball. First, team sports teach students/ team members a plethora of values and lessons which can affect them positively. One lesson/value is teamwork which helps to accomplish goals with your peers more effectively and efficiently. Teamwork teaches to work towards a unified objective. In addition, teamwork also refers to finding the right people to trust to help the team achieve its goals. Needless to say, students who grow up playing team sports become excellent players at their workplace or life in general. Another lesson is competition. Competition propels team members to strive for their best performance and exhausting all their potential. Competition unifies team members towards a common goal where players forget about their differences and focus on winning. Furthermore, playing in school sport teams shapes the student’s character to be hardworking and determined. In order to get ready for games, a student needs to practice and work hard to overcome his or her weaknesses. Since team members share responsibility for the success or failure of the team, students have the motivation to work to their utmost and be a strong contributor to the overall success of the team. To cap it all, team sports play a crucial role in a student’s life by teaching important values and lessons that leave a mark for the rest of their lives. Since team sports improve players