The recent popularity of online shopping will result in the end of high street shops. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays many people believe that the recent hike in online shopping will have a negative impact on high street shops. I strongly agree with this notion and I will elaborate on this in the further essay. To begin with, people can get high discounts on online shopping compared to the street market as in online purchasing the chain of people between manufacturer and buyer is reduced and it will make a direct effect on the price of the product. Due to this reason online sites give additional discounts on the MRP of any product. To exemplify, according to one survey by India Today magazine, every online website gives 20 to 25% additional discount on any product compared to the local market. Moreover, online shopping is way more easy,comfortable and time-saving than offline shopping as one can easily order any type of product by just clicking on their device from anywhere and at any time. Additionally, nowadays most of all the websites give 14 days return policy so if anyone is not satisfied with the product then without hesitation he or she can return that product and can get instant money back to their bank account. Furthermore, the delivery timing is also reduced compared to the past. To cite an example, Amazon which is the leading site for online purchasing provide 1-day delivery to their prime customers. In conclusion, it is evident that online shopping has many advantages compared to shopping from the street market therefore in the near future it will be definitely difficult for high street shops to survive. It is recommended that people should buy from street shops also to make balance.