Some people argued that young generations in some customs were taught to try hard on their goals in order to achieve them. I strongly believe that there are more advantages than disadvantages from this opinion.

Some people argued that young generations in some customs were taught to try hard on their goals in order to achieve them. I strongly believe that there are more advantages than disadvantages from this opinion. As far as advantages are concerned, this action will encourage children to achieve their aims and not stop in the middle of their ways. From my own experience, when I was doing my graphic artwork for a school project at that time I ran out of ideas and almost gave up. Afterwards, I asked my parents for advice and they told me that the first step to be a successful person is to complete your aim. Later, I was encouraged by this phrase and was able to finish my work on time. Another advantage is that people at young ages will gain more responsibility and time management skills after learning how to finish their goals. In fact, it is because individuals will focus on their important tasks first. Besides, during the Corona situation schools have switched to online study and many students could not manage their time well for the given assignments. Moreover, some of them could not finish their work on time and some might think that it is fine to not turn in the work. On the other hand, if individuals are not able to do something in the right ways, this might waste their time. For instance, when someone spends too much time on something and still does not achieve their goal. The reason probably is that they do not know exactly how to complete the task. In conclusion, there are more positive impacts than negative effects in my opinion. This action helps people to improve their personality and skills.