Do you agree or disagree? Reading fiction (such as novels and short stories) is more enjoyable than watching movies.

Nowadays, people prefer watching movies to reading books as a hobby. While some people argue that reading books is more enjoyable, others indicate that going to the cinema is more preferable. In this essay, I will explain why reading stories is much more prefered. To begin with, people take advantage of their imagination to the fullest when they read books. For example, reading allows people to imagine whatever they want to make. Let us take an example of Harry Porters series. Thanks to the series, people are able to imagine a magician's nation and how these wizards would be trained to become good magicians. In contrast to the movie that limits the background, sets and frame, stories do not limit people's imagination. To be specific, readers are able to imagine a different type of castle from the movie. This example clearly represents how reading books can play a pivotal role in people's imagination. On top of this, immersing oneself in books provides second -hand experiences for people. For instance, when people read fiction depicting some astronauts exploring Mars, people have an opportunity to experience being on Mars. This indirect experience can benefit people by broadening people's minds and knowledge. The more second -hand experiences they have, the more open-minded they become. To sum up, readers have a more pleasant experience than movie-goers. Reading fictions supplies chances for readers to imagine without limits and bounds and to have second -hand experiences. Therefore, I strongly believe that reading stories is more pleasurable than watching movies.