Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole. Discuss this view and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, a number of people are becoming vegetarian because of many reasons. It includes health, or a desire to eat in a way that avoids excessive use of environmental resources. In my opinion, I strongly believe this trend brings many advantages for maintaining good health and contributes to creating a better world. To begin with, it must be acknowledged that many people give up meat for health reasons; they believe that a meat-based diet contributes to heart disease and other illnesses. For example, statistics show men who eat red meat have an increased chance of developing cardiovascular disease, and it is known as the top cause of death in the U.S. While studies confirm there are benefits to eating vegetarian foods like fresh fruits, vegetables, grains, and soy. These foods can help promote a healthier, longer life. A smaller number of people become vegetarian because of the impact that eating meat has on the environment. For example, farmers deforest land to create more grazing lands. The more trees are cut, the more carbon dioxide is not absorbed; and as a result, it is a fundamental cause of climate change. Ultimately, there is no arguing the fact that plant-based foods use fewer environmental resources than animal-based foods, and that is why many people cite concern over sustainability and reducing their environmental impact as reasons to take up a vegetarian lifestyle. In conclusion, no one can deny the superiority of becoming a vegetarian. I believe this will be the trend in the future. Hopefully, the authorities will also pay more attention and raise people's awareness in terms of the benefit of eating plant-based foods.