In some countries, there are not enough medical or educational facilities in rural ares. Therefore, some people believe newly graduated teachers and doctors should be sent to work in rural area for sometime. Other people think that people should be free to choose where they work after graduation. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

To compete in this contemporary era, education and health both are the necessity of anyone’s life. It is widely held that while quite a number of individuals are of the belief that tutors and medical practitioners should be sent to underdeveloped areas, some will opine to differ. Of course, there are compelling arguments on both sides of the divide. In this discourse, notwithstanding, these two standpoints are looked into, and subsequently, my own point of view is advanced. To commence with, sending recently graduated tutors and medical practitioners to underdeveloped areas - have their justifications. The reasoning is much likely due to the fact that people in such types of areas may not avail of updated facilities in education as well as healthcare due to lack of development and resources. Put differently, availability of resources and educated manpower such as freshers of the educational and medical field for some time will help persons to understand the importance of education and healthcare systems. To epitomize, a recent survey shows that 80% of college graduates such as doctors and teachers participated in a one-year program of the internship by serving their duties in countryside areas. On the flip side, it is an individual’s right to choose where they want to work post completion of a university degree, which is the belief of many. Having freedom for choosing a location to work after graduation may enhance their creativity that may mould the future of freshers. To exemplify, the article published in “The Times of India” newspaper depicted that 30% of medical freshers who graduated from the recognized university usually want to build up their career by doing practice in the best hospitals. In conclusion, having explored both perspectives, it is evident that even though freedom for where to work is the biggest asset in life, I consent to the hilt that recently graduated instructors and health checkers should be sent to underprivileged areas to serve their duties as academics and healthy life play a pivotal role in people’s lives who are needy.