Plastic shopping bags contributie to the pollution of land and sea. Some people think they should be banned. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that consumer's waste such as plastic shopping bags is one of the reasons why the land and sea are polluted. This essay will support the notion of stopping producing plastic shopping bags this is because of the lack of awareness and it is impossible to clean every land and sea. To begin with, the main reason why I believe that we have to remove plastic bags from any supermarket is that the lack of awareness. In fact, not everyone is educated; therefore, consumers have different education, environment, etc. Thus, most households do not know what is the risk of plastic to the ocean. Furthermore, it is important to create policies that could lessen the effect of plastic. To be more realistic, it is crucial for policymakers to begin with reducing the total production of plastic. To demonstrate, in the beginning, they should try to control the supply of the supermarket's bags. Another reason why I believe that we have to come with a policy that would ban grocery's bags is that it is such a hard task to clean every part of the earth. Not to mention, the factor of labour this is because it would be impossible to find that labours that are willing to do this job. Despite the fact, that it will cost a substantial amount of capital to clean lands this is because it needs logistics, tools, etc. Therefore, why not ban plastic shopping bags from the beginning to avoid this conundrum. Singapore, for example, had banned chewy gum from entering the market while allowing the visitors to bring gums; however, if they throw it on the street they would face a massive fine. To sum up, I completely agree that we have to ban plastic bags from supermarkets, groceries, etc. In short, it seems that lawmakers have to construct a policy as soon as possible to avoid collateral damage.