Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, we are living in a world complex because there are many problems above all gender problems. For instance, universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. In this essay, I will explain because I agree with the statements and I will give some points of view. On the other hand, I believe that all universities should accept in equal ways male and females but sometimes depends, in,fact if you study engineering, it will be easier to meet males. For instance, there are a lot of courses such as mechanical, aerospace and other fields, where there are more males than females, but I think that universities should invest more resources to incentivize females, to study these subjects. In my opinion, this is a problem that we have in Italy in fact our systems are old, they are based on a model where the female must do some things such as economics or law and the man must do engineering. Furthermore, this is very wrong because we are equal in all ways and I believe that it needs to get rid of this stereotype. In addition, many people think that women should stay at home, for instance cleaning at home or making a meal, and so on. In conclusion, implementing sex equality and breaking stereotypes to give more chances to women or girls in different sectors will definitely lead to the improvement of the country and will make women confident enough to live their lives to the fullest and serve their communities.