Many people join distance-learning program and study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefit as attending colleges or universities does. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, online learning programs and study at home have increasingly become popular amongst pupils of all ages. This has made the students' lives much easier. However, like everything else, there are two sides to the picture. I partially disagree with distance learning instead of on-site learning. In this essay, I will give my reasons and also how it might be beneficial to some. First off, off-site learning is a fairly new concept which has been introduced due to the recent lockdowns due to coronavirus in which many peers were unable to attend physical lessons, this clearly indicates that it is only an alternative to the traditional schooling system. Furthermore, online learning isolates individuals from their homes giving them less access to facilities like libraries and limiting their social interaction which can lead to social anxiety and depression. Additionally, learning from far also gives the learner plentiful opportunities to be lazy, lack motivation and not attend the lessons seriously leaving the teachers frustrated and lacking control over their classrooms. On the other hand, learning traditionally by going to facilities and attending lectures in person has been a tried and tested method of obtaining knowledge for centuries. In my experience, when I was taking online lectures during the coronavirus, I rarely took any of the lessons seriously and so did many of my classmates. This caused my grades and my interest in medicine to plummet. In summary, attending lectures in person is deemed more beneficial overall. In my opinion, if there is no pandemic or any other adversities stopping learners from attending physical classes they should then have no solid grounds to stay at home and take courses.