It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to the remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

With the development of technology, people at the present day can travel to the remote natural environment. It is widely discussed among people over countries. On the one hand, the expansion of the active range brings a series of advantages. First of all, human beings could see more spectacular views than past. Everyone has the ability to travel anywhere like the South Pole, the North Pole even the bottom of the sea. In addition, scientists may exploit resources that are buried somewhere human has not reached. Last, scientists could get a clear perspective of the Earth which is beneficial to humanity. But in my opinion, such an argument suffers from both logical and factual fallacies, and it should be examined meticulously. From another perspective, the advancement of technology is attended by environmental disasters. People only can reach remote environments at the expense of destroying nature. A recent study conducted by the World Academy of Environment revealed that more than 900 square kilometres of the forest has been deforested. More, it is dangerous for travelling to some no-man area. As I know, my neighbour Yu Qian who is a famous exploiter has lost his life on an excursion in a desert where depart from society. In conclusion, I strongly suppose that the disadvantages far outweigh the advantages. Nature plays a significant role in the history of humanity. We should take effective measures to protect the environment rather than exploit it. The exploitation activities of Earth have damaged the surroundings. We should limit the frequency also the intense of affecting nature.