Some people say that in our modern age, it is unnecessary to teach children about the skills of handwriting. To what extent do you agree or disagree

As the latest technology has shadowed all around the world, therefore, many people think that handwriting skills are unimportant for kids. While some opine and support that children should work on their writing skills. I agree with the fact that due to the latest developments globally, spending time on writing is not required.  Nowadays children mainly study on computers and laptops. This practice doesn't allow them to write much on paper, even exams are now conducted online and support education institutions in multiple ways such as, teachers believe they are more vigilant during online exams, as well as there are less chances of cheating among students. Furthermore, education institutions introduced applications where students can submit their homework online. Consequently, handwriting have no impact on future careers therefore, not necessary to waste time in improving this skill. On the other hand, using electronic equipment for writing also helps in securing nature. If children use advanced technologies for their studies as a result, we can reduce the production of paper and pencils which are made up of trees and plants. Modern technology encourages go green strategy and help the earth in long run. For example, in Sweden the government introduced e-libraries, e-galleries as well as provided the latest equipment to students because it helps the country to sustain the environment and energy. To conclude, I agree that handwriting skills are not important due to advance technology and it is a positive sign to save our natural habitat. The government should focus on teaching IT skills which will certainly help them in long run.