Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need.Other say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Advertisement is an influential tool to promote products and services. Some say it urges people to spend money on stuff without thorough consideration, while others say it improves society awareness. Both points of view will be discussed in detail before the conclusion is reached. Advertising can have a great impact on the community. Nowadays, our world is changing fast, and it can be challenging for people who are slow to catch up with never-ending trends. Advertisement is an important medium that helps provide messages from those trends to customers, giving them new sources of information they may be missing. To illustrate, students who are using a transportation system can encounter a number of ads on their way to school. Bitkub is one of the good examples which makes cryptocurrency a popular trend in Thailand as people can easily recognize their ads everywhere. In addition, people are also getting educated by the advertisement they see, for example, a kid who is learning new items surrounding them can take advertisements as their learning objects. However, adverse impact is inevitable if advertising is misused. Advertisements can make people feel uncomfortable if they are overused. In other words, because it is persuading people to believe in messages, advertising may lead people to think like they are getting forced to buy or spend on things that are unnecessary or useless. In conclusion, I personally believe that advertisement creates a significant value to society in terms of transporting up-to-date information which is essential for our lives; however, messages need to be delivered properly.