TASK-2 Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people get hold of the idea that providing numerous playing toys for their children is beneficial for them as it keeps them entertained and helps them develop life skills. Others, however, disagree since this phenomenon can impose economic pressure on the family and prevent the young generation to learn communication skills. Busy parents can use large number of playing objects to keep their children entertained while working on their own tasks. The children prefer to play alone for longer times when they have access to multiple playing materials. For example, the mothers who work from home can use this technique to make time to complete their job even if they have young active children at home. Also, the children learn a different skills while getting involved in various games, as each game needs a certain set of skills. For example, when a five-year-old completes different jigsaw puzzles, he develops the ability to look at a scene from different angles. However, others argue that families should avoid purchasing too many toys for their young ones as it imposes significant financial pressure on their economic status, making other activities less affordable. For example, in my country, it is generally accepted that parents are better to save their money to send their children to private schools rather than consuming the money to buy toys for them. Moreover, these people believe that young human beings should learn how to interact with others instead of playing alone with dolls, and giving too many playing objects prevent them from that. In conclusion, although buying numerous gaming materials for children helps them promote skills and remain entertained, it can also put a financial burden on the families and cause communication problems for their young ones.