some people argue that because the internet make it so easy for children to access facts, schools should not focus on teaching facts. instead they should focus on developing children's skills and potential, and their relationships with other people. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Schools should encourage the study of social and other skills of students instead of facts due to easy access to facts on internet. I partially agree with this statement, because there are lots of invalid information on the web. On the one hand, teaching life skills can encourage bright future of new generation. The reason is, via learning skills children are more likely to find their future job easily and set career. For example, youngsters who learn about communication with others, will have more leadership power than others which helps to have more opportunity to be employed. In addition, when children learn skills from subject that they adore, they will choose their job earlier, which leads to set career goals fast. If various facts are being presented to them instead of skills, it may have negative impact on the way of building their futures. On the other hand, facts which learned from the internet can be dangerous. Because, there are amount number of irrelevant information on the web and lots of them are created by people to increase the active on their sites. For instance, there are numerous of health sites, which give wrong information about treating people’s pains or illnesses. They recommend unnecessary pills or wrong ways of treating, which as a result may cause serious health problems. If schools do not provide valid facts to student, youngsters may learn unnecessary and fake information from the web. To sum up, teaching skills instead of facts on schools has both advantages and disadvantages. While it has positive impact on students future, it can be difficult to find reliable information on the internet.