Online education is rapidly increasing in popularity. What has led to this development? What are the advantages and disadvantages of online learning compared to in-class instructions?

Issues related to studying online are frequently discussed these days. It is true that internet-based education has been significantly interested over recent years because of the rapid growth of upcoming technologies. In this essay, the cause of the increase in the study online and both advantages and disadvantages with vivid examples will be shown. On the one hand, the first and essential benefit is that studying online allow humans to learn in a flexible way in terms of time and place. To explain, online courses have been offered to learners; regardless of age and region, thus, all people connecting the internet have been acknowledged to sign in to the classes. Moreover, learners might decrease their education costs; transportations and dorms since they do not go to academic institutions. For instance, Thai citizens can study a management course in the UK through free-online classes and gain a certificate. Consequently, this education has a great positive result in the development of education On the other hand, there are some drawbacks to online classes. The major demerit is that students have fewer opportunities to engage in face-to-face communication. This means that they might not have real-life experiences with their peers as well as professors which have a positive result in their career path in the future. All things considered; it can undeniable that the benefits of internet-based courses slightly outweigh the drawbacks because of both convenience and saving educational costs. Therefore, individuals and academies should support and carefully have an awareness of the drawbacks of these issues.