Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standards on earth. Do you agree or disagree? Show ideas and vocabulary

The amount of money is spent on space exploration annually. While some individuals believe that the money should be invested in the living standards on the earth. The writer of this essay asserts that the government has to pay money for space research in order to long-term survival and find new natural resources. There is no doubt that the mission of space exploration helps with the survival of humanity in the long term. To be more specific, the life conditions on Earth can not ensure the safety of humans. Nowadays, with global warming, many disasters occur frequently. This means people need to face these factors such as tidal waves or earthquakes. As a result, colonizing the other planet could ensure the continuation of human civilization in the face of catastrophic events on Earth. For instance, scientists have an intention to construct some rescue stations on the moon like the second accommodations. Another thing that the writer want to consider is that people can find new natural resources. In recent days, the resources have been nearly run out. According to some scientists, for a few decades, the earth will run out of fuel or rare metals. So government invests money in space exploration to find a new source for us. Moreover, we can move there for mining and exploiting without any hesitation. Take Asteroid 14 as a prime example, the scientists have an intention to use the spacecraft for mining all the gold on there. In conclusion, space exploration boosts long-term survival and finds new natural resources.