People who buy friendly vehicles like electric cars should receive a subsidy on tax. This will discourage people from buying polluting cars and thus lower emissions. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

People will hesitate from buying fuel-powered vehicles if the government will provide tax relaxations on eco-friendly cars. I strongly agree with the statement because, not only it will be cost-effective but also maintain a better balance in our ecosystem To begin with, these environmentally friendly cars will help us to reduce the level of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere which will improve the quality of the air we breathe in. For example, with the improvement of air quality, we can alleviate the problems faced by many individuals related to breathing. In addition to this, we can diminish the overuse of natural resources used by humans. To further explain, there is a tremendous strain on petroleum resources nowadays and by replacing our automobiles we can help restore the level of natural resources. Furthermore, the trend of using electric cars will help us to curb the issue of rising petrol and diesel prices. To elaborate, the source of energy like electricity is renewable and cost-effective, thus opting for these cars will prove to be economical. For instance, units of energy consumed by an electric car are way less costly than the petrol combusted by a petrol car for the same travelling distance. Additionally, with the decline of the health issues by enhancing the air quality, medical expenses in communities will drop, hence easing the financial burden on people. In conclusion, government bodies should introduce subsidy schemes to provoke citizens for shifting to electric cars, which in turn will help us to combat the global issues relating to air pollution and natural resource depletion, as well as elevating oil expenses and deteriorating medical issues and so on.